Raise Your Hand if You Love Horses: Pat Parelli's Journey from Zero to Hero

By: "Parelli, Pat"

Price: $12.95

Quantity: 1 available

More Description

This book chronicles the first fifty years of Pat Parelli's life. From a kid growing up in the San Francisco Bay Area suburbs watching television Westerns to becoming a young bronc rider, and from a typical horse trainer trying to make a living to an internationally renowned figure who has helped hundreds of thousands of people develop a partnership with horses, he has made a long and rewarding journey.
In his book, Pat describes the early experiences that shaped his life and reverently talks about the mentors who've influenced his thinking and helped him become a horseman. He details the struggles he's had to overcome on the long road to success, and explains how he created an unparalleled program to help other people accomplish their goals with horses. Along the way, he fondly portrays the special horses who've helped him grow into the extraordinary horseman he has become. Also, readers gets a glimpse into the future with Pat's vision of where he thinks horsemanship is headed.
Pat is famous for his riveting way of making a point through the moral of a story. This book contains hundreds of his stories, from his earliest remembrances to the fabulous experiences and opportunities he has enjoyed in the last decade. As a bonus filtered throughout the chapters, readers are treated to People's Perspectives on Pat--anecdotes in which Pat's many friends, all well-known and respected in their fields, tell stories about him.
Having been able to break through the discipline barrier, Pat has touched every aspect of the horse world--English, western, racing, all breeds and activities. It's been his passion to share his hard-learned knowledge with everyone who seeks excellence with horses. His dream and life's work unfold on the pages of this book.

Title: Raise Your Hand if You Love Horses: Pat Parelli's Journey from Zero to Hero

Author Name: "Parelli, Pat"

Categories: sports,

Edition: (1st printing)

Publisher: "Colorado Springs, CO", LYONS PR: 2004

ISBN Number: 0911647759

ISBN Number 13: 9780911647754

Binding: Oversize Paperback

Book Condition: FINE

lb: 4.00 lb

Seller ID: 17Y002

Description: "As new - gift quality! ""the one person who developed a methodical natural horsemanship program…to help natural horsemanship evolve from a back-yard phenomenon to a mainstream movement…to break through the discipline barrier and touch every aspect of the horse world - English, western racing, all breeds and activities..."" 203 pages, illustrated throughout with color photos. 10-7/8x8-1/8"" (27.5x20.5cm)"

Keywords: "recreation, horse" SPORTS & RECREATION / Equestrian "NOT KEPT AT STORE- if you would like to pick this up, please order the day before you want to pick it up. Use the ""pick up in store"" option for shipping at checkout."