Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 
young adult
   -adventure
   -animals
   -classics
   -comedy
   -fantasy
   -historical fiction
   -horror
   -mystery
   -nonfiction
   -romance
   -science fiction
   -sports
   -thriller

       Tell a Friend
Crazy Loco, "Rice, David Talbot"
Stock Image
Author Name:    "Rice, David Talbot"

Title:   Crazy Loco

Binding:   Mass Market Paperback

Book Condition:   GOOD

Publisher:    Speak 

ISBN Number:   0142500569 / 9780142500569

Seller ID:   9780142500569

A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto
Welcome to Southern Texas.
Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson from two of the toughest, oldest men ever to serve the Lord. Jordan and Todd are two boys from California who don't know what they're in for when they push their Texas cousins a little too far. Loosely based on the author's own childhood as a Mexican-American boy in south Texas, this story collection is a moving whirlwind of humor and insight--brash, tender, and full of the unexpected.



Price = 3.00 USD

Similar items
 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to rainydaypaperback@yahoo.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie