Becoming Clementine: A Novel

Becoming Clementine: A Novel

By: "Niven, Jennifer"

Price: $8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD


More Description

For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris: After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. Their plane is shot down, and only she and five agents survive. Now they are on the run for their lives.
As they head to Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as "Swan." Once settled on Rue de la Neva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, emile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help emile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.
Readers of "22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, "and "Suite Francaise" will cherish "Becoming Clementine"--a romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of a courageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular "Velva Jean" novels, including "Velva Jean Learns to Drive" and "Velva Jean Learns to Fly."

Title: Becoming Clementine: A Novel

Author Name: "Niven, Jennifer"

Categories: espionage,

Publisher: Plume:

ISBN Number: 0452298105

ISBN Number 13: 9780452298101

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: GOOD

lb: 2.10 lb

Seller ID: 9780452298101

Description: