Firegirl

Firegirl

By: "Abbott, Tony"

Price: $3.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD



A poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder.
From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. Jessica was badly burned in a fire, and will be attending St. Catherine's while getting medical treatments.
Despite Jessica's shocking appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life in just a short amount of time.

Firegirl is a powerful book that will show readers that even the smallest of gestures can have a profound impact on someone's life.

Title: Firegirl

Author Name: "Abbott, Tony"

Categories: chapter books,

Publisher: "Little, Brown Books for Young Readers":

ISBN Number: 0316011703

ISBN Number 13: 9780316011709

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: GOOD

lb: 2.10 lb

Seller ID: 9780316011709