An Arranged Marriage (Zebra Historical Romance)

An Arranged Marriage (Zebra Historical Romance)

By: "Beverley, Jo"

Price: $3.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD


More Description

In the tradition of Amanda Quick, New York Times bestselling author Jo Beverley has won the hearts of readers everywhere with her historical romances set in the Georgian and Regency periods. "An Arranged Marriage" is the first of Beverley's beloved tales that began her popular "Company of Rogues" series.

Eleanor Chivenham didn't put much past her vile brother, but even she had not anticipated his greedy scheme to dupe a rich earl into mistaking her for a lightskirt With her reputation in shreds and her future ruined, a defeated Eleanor was forced to agree to a hasty wedding. But marriage to the mysterious Nicholas Delaney was more than she'd bargained for. He doubtless thought the worst of her, but when society gossip soon told her all about his beautiful French mistress, Eleanor tried to act with the cool dignity required in a marriage of convenience. But how long could she hold out against his undeniable charm -- or the secret desires of her heart?

For the sake of family honor, Nicolas Delaney agreed to wed a wronged lady. In truth, such chivalry ran counter to his carefully wrought image of a carousing, dissolute rogue -- the guise so vital to his secret political mission. He hoped to keep his new wife in the background until a spy was trapped, but Eleanor's beauty and fighting wit were impossible to ignore. In fact, she presented quite a challenge to his prowess with women -- and a test of his formidable will

Title: An Arranged Marriage (Zebra Historical Romance)

Author Name: "Beverley, Jo"

Categories: historical,

Publisher: Zebra:

ISBN Number: 0821764012

ISBN Number 13: 9780821764015

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Book Condition: GOOD

lb: 2.10 lb

Seller ID: 9780821764015

Description: