Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder (Laurel-Leaf Books)

Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder (Laurel-Leaf Books)

By: "Nixon, Joan Lowery"

Price: $3.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD



For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes two Edgar Award winning novels in "Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder" from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
"The Other Side of Dark"
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
Stacy wakes up in a room that s not hers, in a body she doesn t recognize, to discover she s been in a coma for four years. Her mother is dead murdered and Stacy, recovering from a gunshot wound, is the only eyewitness. But the killer is not about to let her reveal his identity .
The compelling premise and Nixon s mastery of suspense are gripping. "Publishers Weekly"
Tense and dramatic "The Other Side of Dark" has a] quick pace, and the determined protagonist should attract and hold readers. "School Library Journal"
"The Name of the Game Was Murder"
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
Samantha is shocked when she meets her great-uncle, the famous novelist Augustus Trevor. He s a mean-spirited man who has just invited blackmailed a group of celebrities to come to his island mansion and participate in a game. But when Augustus is found murdered, it s up to Samantha to join the game and win.
Another successful page-turner. "School Library Journal""

Title: Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder (Laurel-Leaf Books)

Author Name: "Nixon, Joan Lowery"

Categories: horror,

Publisher: Laurel Leaf:

ISBN Number: 0553494538

ISBN Number 13: 9780553494532

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Book Condition: GOOD

lb: 2.10 lb

Seller ID: 9780553494532