Category: romance


Sort

Showing 61-80 of 3160

Image for The Long Way Home: The Chesapeake Diaries

The Long Way Home: The Chesapeake Diaries

By: Stewart, Mariah

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ballantine Books:

Seller ID: 9780345538413

ISBN: 0345538412

Condition: GOOD


"NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home--even her fiance, who's jailed as her father's partner in crime. With no job pr... View more info

Image for Hearts Afire

Hearts Afire

By: Luck, Sara

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Pocket Books:

Seller ID: 9781476753775

ISBN: 1476753776

Condition: GOOD


"Sara Luck is an author to watch. Her well-developed characters, accurate historical settings, and hot naked men will have readers turning pages." -"RT Book Reviews""" Beginning with her debut novel, "Susannah's Choice," Sara Luck has delivered rich, passionate stories of the American West. Delving into corners of history that go far beyond cowboys and ranchers, Luck has taken us from the wilds of Wyoming to the stockyards of Fort Worth to the heart of New York City at the turn of the century. Her newest novel, "Hearts Afire," offers readers another warm, romantic historical adventure that... View more info

Image for The Tender Glory

The Tender Glory

By: N/A

Price: $3.50

Publisher: Harlequin Romance:

Seller ID: 9780373010370

ISBN: 0373010370

Condition: very good


View more info

Image for The Cottage on Juniper Ridge (Life in Icicle Falls)

The Cottage on Juniper Ridge (Life in Icicle Falls)

By: Roberts, Sheila

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Harlequin MIRA:

Seller ID: 9780778314547

ISBN: 0778314545

Condition: very good


www.SheilasPlace.com How to Change Your Life... Can a "book" change your life? Yes, when it's "Simplicity, " Muriel Sterling's guide to plain living. In fact, it inspires Jen Heath to leave her stressful, overcommitted life in Seattle and move to Icicle Falls, where she rents a lovely little cottage on Juniper Ridge. And where she can enjoy simple pleasures--like joining the local book club--and "complicated" ones, like falling in love with her sexy landlord, Garrett Armstrong. Her sister Toni is ready for a change, too. She's got a teenage daughter who's constantly texting her fri... View more info

Image for A Wedding on Primrose Street (Life in Icicle Falls)

A Wedding on Primrose Street (Life in Icicle Falls)

By: N/A

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Mira:

Seller ID: 9780778318156

ISBN: 077831815X

Condition: very good


View more info

Image for Corsets and Clockwork: 13 Steampunk Romances

Corsets and Clockwork: 13 Steampunk Romances

By: Telep, Trisha

Price: $4.95

Publisher: Running Press Kids:

Seller ID: 9780762440924

ISBN: 0762440929

Condition: GOOD


Dark, urban fantasies come to life in the newest collection of Steampunk stories, "Corsets & Clockwork." Young heroes and heroines battle evils with the help of supernatural or super-technological powers, each individual story perfectly balancing historical and fantastical elements. Throw in epic romances that transcend time, and this trendy, engrossing anthology is sure to become another hit for the fast-growing Steampunk genre This collection features some of the hottest writers in the teen genre, including: Ann Aguirre, Jaclyn Dolamore, Tessa Gratton, Frewin Jones, Caitlin Kittredge, Adr... View more info

Image for The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2

The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2

By: Telep, Tricia

Price: $6.95

Publisher: Running Press:

Seller ID: 9780762437962

ISBN: 0762437960

Condition: GOOD


This exciting follow-up to the wildly successful "Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance" contains 30 short stories of hot blood, midnight pleasures, and inhuman passions. Containing the best names in the field, such as Eileen Wilks, Caitlin Kittredge, Jennifer Ashley, Dawn Cook, and Diane Whiteside, this compilation is sure to arouse attention. View more info

Image for Dates From Hell

Dates From Hell

By: Harrison, Kim

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Avon Books:

Seller ID: 9780060854096

ISBN: 006085409X

Condition: GOOD


She thought her date was out of this world.Actually, he was not of this world . . .We've all been on bad dates, nightmare dates, dreadful experiences that turned out to be uniquely memorable in the very worst way. But at least our partners for these detestable evenings were more or less . . . human Now Kim Harrison, Lynsay Sands, Kelley Armstrong, and Lori Handeland -- four of the very best writers currently exploring the dangerous seduction of the supernatural -- offer up dating disasters (and unexpected delights) of a completely different sort: dark, wicked, paranormally sensual ass... View more info

Image for "Born of Fire (The League, Book 2)"

"Born of Fire (The League, Book 2)"

By: Kenyon, Sherrilyn

Price: $4.50

Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks:

Seller ID: 9780312942311

ISBN: 0312942311

Condition: GOOD


"In a universe where assassins make the law, everyone lives in fear--except for Syn. Born of an illicit scandal that once rocked a dynasty, he always knew how to survive on the bloodthirsty streets. But that was then, and the future is now..."Syn was raised as a tech-thief until his livelihood uncovered a truth that could end his life. He tried to destroy the evidence, and has been on the run ever since. Now trained as an assassin, he allows no one to threaten him. Ever. He is the darkness that swallows his enemies whole.Shahara Dagan is the best bounty hunter in the universe. When Sy... View more info

Image for Some Kind of Hero: A Troubleshooters Novel

Some Kind of Hero: A Troubleshooters Novel

By: N/A

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ballantine Books:

Seller ID: 9780345543844

ISBN: 034554384X

Condition: GOOD


View more info

Image for Beyond Danger (The Texas Trilogy)

Beyond Danger (The Texas Trilogy)

By: N/A

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Zebra:

Seller ID: 9781420143171

ISBN: 1420143174

Condition: GOOD


View more info

Image for The Manolo Matrix

The Manolo Matrix

By: Kenner, Julie

Price: $6.50

Publisher: Downtown Press:

Seller ID: 9780743496148

ISBN: 0743496140

Condition: GOOD


"USA Today" bestselling author of "The Givenchy Code" Julie Kenner reloads for her second novel of high-heeled thrills as another woman gets pulled into a mysterious world of extreme gaming where she must play or die. Aspiring actress Jennifer Crane knows all about games -- the games girls play to get a guy; the games actresses play to land a part; and the good old game of credit-card roulette. (How else is a girl supposed to afford her shoes?) But she never expected to be playing a game with life-or-death consequences. Unable to successfully score an acting gig, she has, instead, been ca... View more info

Image for Her Last Whisper: A Novel (Dr. Charlotte Stone)

Her Last Whisper: A Novel (Dr. Charlotte Stone)

By: N/A

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ballantine Books:

Seller ID: 9780804178273

ISBN: 0804178275

Condition: GOOD


View more info

Image for Hunted

Hunted

By: Robards, Karen

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Pocket Books:

Seller ID: 9781451678734

ISBN: 1451678738

Condition: GOOD


View more info

Image for The Last Victim: A Novel (Charlotte Stone)

The Last Victim: A Novel (Charlotte Stone)

By: Robards, Karen

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ballantine Books:

Seller ID: 9780345535818

ISBN: 0345535812

Condition: GOOD


" An] exceptional storyteller . . . Leave it to Karen] Robards to deliver the start of a series that is distinctive and unforgettable "--"RT Book Reviews" A sought-after expert in criminal pathology, Dr. Charlotte Stone regularly sits face-to-face with madmen. At the age of sixteen, she herself survived a serial killer's bloodbath. Because of the information she gave police, the Boardwalk Killer went underground, but Charlie kept her postmortem visions of the victims to herself. Years later, to protect her credibility as a psychological expert, she tells no one about these apparitions. N... View more info

Image for Guilty

Guilty

By: Robards, Karen

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Berkley:

Seller ID: 9780451226693

ISBN: 0451226690

Condition: GOOD


In the newest novel from "New York Times"-bestselling author Karen Robards, a feisty female attorney's past comes back to haunt her. One cold November night when Kat White was fifteen years old, she and some friends held up a convenience store. In the heat of the moment, one of the others shot and killed an off-duty cop moonlighting as a security guard. Kat and her pals fled the scene in a panic, and no one was caught. Sixteen years later, Kat-now Kate-has built a new life for herself. Now a single mom with an eight-year-old son, she works as a prosecutor in the Philadelphia DA's office. But h... View more info

Image for The Falls

The Falls

By: Harper, Karen

Price: $3.25

Publisher: Mira:

Seller ID: 9781551666952

ISBN: 1551666952

Condition: GOOD


Despite the fact that all signs point to suicide, Claire Malvern is convinced that her husband was murdered. The only person who can help is Sheriff Nick Jordan, but even he thinks Claire is simply in denial. With his reluctant help, more evidence is uncovered, and Claire's suspicions are validated. But has she gotten too close to the truth--close enough to be silenced forever? View more info

Image for The Stone Forest

The Stone Forest

By: Harper, Karen

Price: $3.25

Publisher: Mira:

Seller ID: 9781551669090

ISBN: 1551669099

Condition: GOOD


Fourteen years after being abducted with her twin, Jenna Kirk returns to her hometown in an attempt to find out what happened that night and, in particular, what became of her sister. She remembers nothing, but with the help of two high school friends, she begins to put together the pieces of a disturbing and frightening puzzle. View more info

Image for The Harbor

The Harbor

By: Neggers, Carla

Price: $3.50

Publisher: Mira:

Seller ID: 9781551666518

ISBN: 1551666510

Condition: GOOD


When artist Jill Moncrieff's childhood friend Cooper was falsely accused of a crime, she had to return to the stifling world of wealth and privilege she had escaped years earlier. Hiring hotshot attorney Peter Hathaway was the best thing for Cooper but the worst thing for Jill, not only because he embodied everything she had rejected, but because he was unforgivably alluring...and she was unforgivably tempted. View more info

Image for Gone Too Far

Gone Too Far

By: Brockmann, Suzanne

Price: $2.00

Publisher: BALLANTINE BOOKS:

Seller ID: 9780345456939

ISBN: 0345456939

Condition: GOOD


In her sizzling, award-winning novels of suspense, bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann delves into the adrenaline-rushed world of counter terrorism-and taps into the real passions of its brave men and women. Now in her widely anticipated hardcover debut, she spins a story of action, intrigue, and romance, as a U.S. Navy SEAL and an FBI agent race to unravel a mystery-while confronting their own unresolved feelings for each other. . . . In his career as one of America's elite warriors, Lt. Sam Starrett can do no wrong. In his private life, Sam-the king of one night stands-has done little r... View more info