Category: fantasy

Sort

Showing 521-540 of 663

Image for Thraxas

Thraxas

By: "Scott, Martin"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Baen:

Seller ID: 9780743471527

ISBN: 0743471520

Condition: GOOD


Key Selling Points- Combining action and humor, Thraxas will appeal to readers of Terry Pratchett's Discworld series, Piers Anthony's Xanth series, Eric Flint's Philosophical Strangler novels, and Harry Turtledove's humorous fantasies, as well as anyone who thought that. The Lord of the Rings would have benefited from an occasional pie in the face.- The first Thraxas novel won the coveted World Fantasy Award and Thraxas' adventures are an international hit, having been p... View more info

Image for "Magic Lost, Trouble Found (Raine Benares, Book 1)"

"Magic Lost, Trouble Found (Raine Benares, Book 1)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441015054

ISBN: 0441015050

Condition: GOOD


Raine Benares is a Sorceress Seeker of average ability until she comes into possession of an amulet that amplifies her powers-and her enemies. View more info

Image for "Armed & Magical (Raine Benares, Book 2)"

"Armed & Magical (Raine Benares, Book 2)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441015870

ISBN: 0441015875

Condition: GOOD


New from "a definite star on the rise." (LINNEA SINCLAIR) My name is Raine Benares. Until last week I was a seeker--a finder of things lost and people missing. Now I'm psychic roommates with the Saghred, an ancient stone with cataclysmic powers. Just me, the stone, and all the souls it's ingested over the centuries. Crowded doesn't even begin to describe it. All I want is my life back--which means getting rid of the stone and the power it possesses. To sort things o... View more info

Image for "The Trouble with Demons (Raine Benares, Book 3)"

"The Trouble with Demons (Raine Benares, Book 3)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441017126

ISBN: 0441017126

Condition: GOOD


For seeker Raine Benares, a demon infestation on the Isle of Mid couldn't come at a worse time. Already fighting the influence of the Saghred, a soul-stealing stone, Raine discovers she is also magically bonded to a dark mage and a white knight, two dangerous and powerful men on opposing sides. Turns out, the demons want the key to unlock the Saghred. As a seeker, Raine should be able to find it first. As the axis of light and dark powers, she's a magical cataclysm ... View more info

Image for "Bewitched & Betrayed (Raine Benares, Book 4)"

"Bewitched & Betrayed (Raine Benares, Book 4)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441018727

ISBN: 0441018726

Condition: GOOD


New from the national bestselling author of "The Trouble with Demons" Raine Benares is a seeker. She finds lost things and missing people- usually alive. But now she's been bonde with the Saghred, a soul- stealing stone of unlimited power, and must hunt down its escapees. Especially since one of them is also hunting her... View more info

Image for "Con & Conjure (Raine Benares, Book 5)"

"Con & Conjure (Raine Benares, Book 5)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441020188

ISBN: 0441020186

Condition: GOOD


Raine Benares is a seeker who finds lost things and people. Ever since the Saghred, a soul-stealing stone that's given her unlimited power, has bonded to her, the goblin king and the elves have wanted to possess its magic themselves. Which means a goblin thief and her ex-fiance-an elven assassin-are after her. To survive, she'll need the help of her notorious criminal family. View more info

Image for "All Spell Breaks Loose (Raine Benares, Book 6)"

"All Spell Breaks Loose (Raine Benares, Book 6)"

By: "Shearin, Lisa"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9781937007713

ISBN: 1937007715

Condition: GOOD


From national bestselling author Lisa Shearin comes a new chapter in "one of the best fantasy series currently on the market." (Night Owl Reviews) My name is Raine Benares--and it sucks to be me right now. I'm a seeker who found the Saghred, a soul-stealing stone that gave me unlimited powers I never wanted. Now I've lost the rock--and the magic it gave me--to a goblin dark mage whose main goals are my death and world domination. This is more than incentive enoug... View more info

The Hero of Varay (The Verayan Memoir #2)

By: "Shelley, Rick"

Price: $22.46

Publisher: NY, 1991

Edition: (1st edition)

Seller ID: 67P055

ISBN: 0451450914

Condition: FINE


"As new, appears unread, but pages have slight age yellowing. ""As nuclear disaster threatens the real world, can Gil keep magical mayhem from shattering the buffer zone?""" View more info

Image for The Shape-Changer's Wife

The Shape-Changer's Wife

By: "Shinn, Sharon"

Price: $3.50

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441002610

ISBN: 0441002617

Condition: GOOD


Winner of the William Crawford Award for Achievement in Fantasy. The novel that launched Sharon Shinn's stunning career and inspired Peter S. Beagle to call her "the most promising and original writer of fantasy to come along since Robin McKinley." ("Locus") View more info

Image for Wrapt in Crystal

Wrapt in Crystal

By: "Shinn, Sharon"

Price: $3.50

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441007141

ISBN: 0441007147

Condition: GOOD


When a planet's religious sects fall victim to a serial killer, an Interfed agent must immerse himself in a world of stark spirituality to save the lives of two extraordinary women... View more info

Image for Constantine

Constantine

By: "Shirley, John"

Price: $2.00

Seller ID: 9780743497558

ISBN: 0743497554

Condition: GOOD


Hidden from mortal eyes are the angels and demons that coexist with mankind...supernatural beings who seek to influence our lives for better and for worse. Amoral and irreverent renegade occultist and paranormal detective John Constantine is blessed and cursed with the ability to interact with this secret world. When Constantine teams up with skeptical L.A. policewoman Angela Dodson to solve the mysterious suicide of her twin sister, their investigation catapults them in... View more info

Image for "Partners (Laws of the Blood, Book 2)"

"Partners (Laws of the Blood, Book 2)"

By: "Sizemore, Susan"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441007837

ISBN: 044100783X

Condition: GOOD


Vampire Enforcer Char forms an unlikely partnership with vampire hunter Jubal Haven to find a missing teenager-who's in the hands of a dark cult which may prove deadly to vampire and human alike. View more info

Image for "Heroes (Laws of the Blood, Book 5)"

"Heroes (Laws of the Blood, Book 5)"

By: "Sizemore, Susan"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ace:

Seller ID: 9780441011087

ISBN: 044101108X

Condition: GOOD


"The New York Times" bestselling author lays down the laws. As a rebellion brews among the vampires of Vegas, the dissidents target three visiting Enforcers of the Nighthawk line. And only their mortal companion can save their immortal souls. View more info

Witchdame

By: "Sky, Kathleen"

Price: $2.95

Publisher: Berkley:

Seller ID: 9780425074497

ISBN: 0425074498

Condition: GOOD


View more info

Edge of the Forest

By: "Smith, Agnes, Thomas, J. Sharkey"

Price: $7.00

Publisher: Sarah Anderson Mahoney:

Seller ID: 9780870121715

ISBN: 0870121715

Condition: very good


View more info

Call of Madness

By: "Smith, Julie Dean"

Price: $2.50

Publisher: Del Rey:

Seller ID: 9780345363275

ISBN: 0345363272

Condition: very good


View more info

Image for Wicked Game

Wicked Game

By: "Smith-Ready, Jeri"

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Pocket:

Seller ID: 9781439101346

ISBN: 1439101345

Condition: GOOD


LATE NIGHT RADIO YOU CAN SINK YOUR TEETH INTO Recovering con artist Ciara Griffin is trying to live the straight life, even if it means finding a (shudder ) real job. She takes an internship at a local radio station, whose late-night time-warp format features 1940s blues, '60s psychedelia, '80s goth, and more, all with an uncannily authentic flair. Ciara soon discovers just how the DJs maintain their cred: they're vampires, stuck forever in the eras in which th... View more info

Image for Spellbent

Spellbent

By: "Snyder, Lucy A."

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Del Rey:

Seller ID: 9780345512093

ISBN: 034551209X

Condition: GOOD


In the heart of Ohio, Jessie Shimmer is caught up in hot, magic-drenched passion with her roguish lover, Cooper Marron, who is teaching her how to tap her supernatural powers. When they try to break a drought by calling down a rainstorm, a hellish portal opens and Cooper is ripped from this world, leaving Jessie fighting for her life against a vicious demon that's been unleashed. In the aftermath, Jessie, who knows so little about her own true nature, is branded an o... View more info

And All Between (The Second Book of Green Sky)

By: "Snyder, Zilpha Keatley"

Price: $8.95

Publisher: NY, 1985

Edition: (1st thus)

Seller ID: 71P028

ISBN: 0812554787

Condition: NEAR FINE


"Tight, slight page yellowing, clean, square. Single crease on spine, partial hinge crease, faint edgewear. Bookstore stamp. ""the Erdlings live in the underground world below the magical root - banished there forever by the Ol-zhaan, supreme members of the Kindar, who live in the lofty branches of their forest home in Green-sky." View more info

"The Riverrun Trilogy: Riverrun, Armorica, & Yestern"

By: "Somtow, S.P."

Price: $8.95

Publisher: "Clarkston, GA", 1996?

Edition: BCE?

Seller ID: 75H006

ISBN: 1568651945

Condition: NEAR FINE/FINE


"As new except for slight softening of spine ends and slight tilt. DJ-As new except to faint edgewear. Cover art: Romas. ""a mission of life and death...on a desolate back road in Arizona...a conduit that connects alternate dimensions...an ordinary family...a key to saving the universe...a vampire and a weredragon...""" View more info